談Do What You Enjoy Doing, 談自私

I remember reading one random wordpress article on choosing a job or career path- do you do something you absolutely love or something you enjoy doing every day?

Do what you enjoy doing. Do what helps people’s life. Do what motivates you to go beyond goals. That gives you life purpose. They will become things you love to do as a career.

Something you love? Save it to yourself. Do it as a hobby. You can still be very good at it. When you monetize things you love, things get complicated. They slowly become things you don’t love anymore.

I might be wrong though. I’ll see what I have to say after 5 or 10 years.

每日我起身前我都要醒六次。每一個roommate都要教三個鬧鐘。我真心同過佢地講,你起唔到身嘅原因就係因爲你教多過一個鬧鐘。但係我又可以點,我又唔係佢邊位,佢地唔改變,我又吹得佢地漲咩?

姐係有人叫你做一件事,三吹四請先做,婆婆媽媽,做事可唔可以爽手d. 係男人嘅就教一個鬧鐘。

有時諗,點解人咁自私,我想做冇私嘅一個,我想岀一分力改變,我想改善環境,係咪咁難?點解唔可以每人踏岀多一步?

記得中六中七學校搞年宵,我有份幫手,完事後同級嘅朋友們拎住張banner影相,大家興高采烈,相後大家相繼放手,得我一個冇放,banner當然跌落地下(果陣仲要係落雨,成地都係水) 我心諗點解你地可以咁,竟然一個肯幫我手拎住嘅人都冇!

中三四學校德育課,搞垃圾山體驗,八樓操場嘅廢紙,我最後一個上班房,見到九樓十樓搞到周圍都係。我忍唔住幫手執。原本以為得幾張,執到十樓放棄,因為太多,同埋唔可以太遲上返去。我果刻有d心酸。

中四Red cross Drill com冠軍,中六師兄返黎睇,然後贏左後一齊慶祝,我地圍圈跳,師兄件外套跌左落地下,落正係我地圍圈跳嘅軌道,每人經過都唔理照踩。我於是岀圈,想拎走件外套,我唔點解冇人做呢樣野。點解可以唔理?換轉係你自己件衫你又會點諗?我用腳張外套liu入圈外(應該用手好好多,我介意左好耐,驚我offend到人)

係咪得返我一個咁傻,諗呢d野

27/1/17 10:05am

Leave a Reply

