The Galapagos Part Two

In part one, I mentioned two of my favorite places in San Cristobal. I had a week long break to sail to two other islands- Santa Cruz and Isabella. I ended up only going to Santa Cruz and headed back to San Cristobal after 3 nights. Why?

I was used to the lifestyle and speed of San Cristobal. Once on Santa Cruz, I saw groups and groups of 50 old folks following a guide, jewelry shops and expensive restaurants. I was shocked and couldn’t stand that for a few more days. I visited those tortoises and a couple of nice beaches before I headed back to San Cristobal.

Santa Cruz

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

El Chato Tortorise Reserve

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????


I missed San Cristobal so much that I decided not to go to Isabella and went back!

I went to El Junco and Puerto Chino again with another guest from the hotel. It was finally clear up there!

El Junco

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

 

 


La Galapaguera

It was on the way to Puerto Chino, but I totally missed it when I biked there! And I thought Santa Cruz was the only place with giant tortoise… now I found out you can find giant tortoises in San Cristobal too….

???????????????????????????????


 

Back to Puerto Chino

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

 


???????????????????????????????
Favorite Christmas tree!

???????????????????????????????
A guy on his bike in sunset

???????????????????????????????
Another beautiful Christmas tree!

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????
Made some lobster noodles!


 

???????????????????????????????
Kicker Rock/ Leon Dormido

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????
Snorkeled across this rock! Didn’t see any sharks though…


Puerta Carola

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

Sunset at Puenta Carola


 

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????
Family of the hotel, friends and other co-workers


 

???????????????????????????????

San Cristobal, Galapagos,  I will be back! 🙂
December 2014

Leave a Reply

